comment 0

Timing, synchcronicity, and long overdue thank you’s

Image

Lately, I’ve been trying to catch up on my thank-you’s. (Incorrectly placed apostrophes are one of my pet peeves, but I’m pretty sure, that is a correct use – and I want to know if not!)

I owe a lot of thank-you’s. And, as I’m working on launching a paper company,I figured it only makes sense that I actually use paper – and my own designs. Which I always struggle with, and want to be better. So while I’m waiting for my mailing labels to be delivered (can’t wait), I’ve started to dig in.

Coincidentally, there was a NY Times article about the “found” art of handwritten thank you notes. Definitely one of those Wizard of Oz/Dark Side of the Moon synchronicity of timing. A better pen (with a great ink color, thanks for the idea, NYT) is next on my list.

And not long ago, another NYT article discussed the “lost” art of writing an angry letter – but not posting it. While this may be the opposite of a heartfelt thank-you, it’s great advice now – the age of instantaneous means timing is everything.

Leave a Reply

